Push & Pull

Ok, so, I wrote this when I was feeling a bit lonely, so the lines might be kinda sad. Or weird, i dunno. Also, sorry if the rhyming isn’t very good, I’m still working on that… 😅 Alright, I’ll stop blabbing and let you read the poem. Enjoy! ❤️

Could you plz go away?

But I’m just gonna beg you to stay

I don’t ever wanna see you again

No, stay right here and be my friend

You can leave now

On second thought; don’t, or I’ll have a cow

You can see yourself out

Wait, actually, please, could you stick around?

This game of tug-o-war

I can hardly take it anymore

But if I stop now

I’ll just shut you out

Forever

And I never

Want you to get hurt

Give you something you don’t deserve

Push and pull, push and pull

Move some dirt, dig a hole

Yank and shove, yank and shove

I’ll shower you with my love

Then build a stone wall

I burnt the bridge so you won’t fall

I’m a bad person, so I try to be a good friend

If you end up hurtin’, sorry, didn’t mean to offend

Truth is, I’ve got your best interest in mind

And that is why I’ll leave you behind

Again, this was written according to what I was feeling in the moment. So some of these lines may be only semi-true. Anyway, thanks for reading, and I hope you enjoyed! Have a great day! ❤️ (I sound like a Youtuber lol)

Leave a comment